Graduate Students

Chanhee Boo
chanhee.boo@yale.edu
Ph.D. Candidate

Ph.D. Student, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University

M.S. Civil, Environmental & Architectural Engineering, Korea University, 2011

B.S. Civil, Environmental & Architectural Engineering, Korea University, 2009

Development of Novel Desalination Membranes

Douglas Davenport
douglas.davenport@yale.edu
Ph.D. Student

Ph.D. Student, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University

B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Kentucky, 2014

Advanced Membrane Processes for Water Purification

Akshay Deshmukh
akshay.deshmukh@yale.edu
Ph.D. Candidate

Ph.D. Candidate, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University

M.Eng. Chemical Engineering, University of Cambridge

B.A. Chemical Engineering, University of Cambridge

Modeling and Simulation of Desalination-based Processes

Camrynn Fausey
camrynn.fausey@yale.edu
Ph.D. Student (co-advised by Julie Zimmerman)

Ph.D. Student, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University

B.S. Systems Engineering, University of Virginia, 2013

B.A. Economics, University of Virginia, 2013

NSF Graduate Research Fellow

Nanotechnology-Based Processes for Water Purification in the Developing World

Humberto Jaramillo
humberto.jaramillo@yale.edu
Ph.D. Candidate

Ph.D. Candidate, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University

M.Phil. Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University, 2016

M.S. Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University, 2015

B.S. Civil and Environmental Engineering, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, 2013

NSF Graduate Research Fellow

Water Purification Engineering through Membrane Processes

Cassandra Porter
cassandra.porter@yale.edu
Ph.D. Student
Ph.D. Student, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University
 
B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Kentucky, 2016
 

NSF Graduate Research Fellow

Evyatar Shaulsky
evyatar.shaulsky@yale.edu
Master's Student
Anthony Straub
anthony.straub@yale.edu
Ph.D. Candidate

Ph.D. Candidate, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University

M.Phil. Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University, 2015

M.S. Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University, 2014

B.S. Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, 2012

NSF Graduate Research Fellow

Membrane-Based Processes for Energy Production

Jay Werber
jay.werber@yale.edu
Ph.D. Candidate

Ph.D. Candidate, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University

M.Phil. Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University, 2016

M.S. Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University, 2015

B.S. Chemical Engineering, Washington University in St. Louis, 2009

NSF Graduate Research Fellow

Biomimetic Membranes for Water Desalination

Xuechen Zhou
xuechen.zhou@yale.edu
Ph.D Student (co-advised by Jaehong Kim)
Ph.D. Student, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale University
B.Eng. Environmental Engineering, Tsinghua University, 2015
B.S. Economics, Tsinghua University, 2015